

AGENDA WELBORNE STANDING CONFERENCE

Date: Thursday, 14 November 2013

Time: 6:00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber - Civic Offices, Fareham

Attendees:

Chairman Henry Cleary OBE Independent Representative

Councillor Seán Woodward
Councillor Keith Evans
Councillor John Bryant
Councillor Pamela Bryant
Councillor Katrina Trott
Fareham Borough Council
Fareham Borough Council
Fareham North
Fareham East

Councillor Katrina Trott Fareham East Councillor Paul Whittle, JP Fareham East

Richard Jolley Fareham Borough Council Chief Inspector Darren Hampshire Constabulary

O'Callaghan
Gloria Ighodaro Partnership for Urban South

Hampshire

Councillor Peter Latham
Heather Walmsley
Laura McCulloch
Councillor Victoria Weston
Steve Tilbury
Hampshire County Council
Hampshire County Council
Winchester City Council
Winchester City Council

Councillor Therese Evans Wickham Parish Council

Gary Jeffries Solent Local Enterprise

Partnership

Jimmy Chestnutt Hampshire Chamber of Commerce

Neil Eames Federation of Small Businesses

Grant Harrison Institute of Directors
Sally Lynskey Business South

Bruce Voss Homes & Communities Agency Andrea Smith Radian Housing Association

Hazel Warwick First Wessex

Mike Taylor Fareham Shopping Centre

Clive Wright Fareham Town Centre

> Management Fareham College Boundary Oak School

Phil Munday Henry Cort Community School

Janine Hensman Youth Council

Peter Marsh

Paul Spencer

Revd Paul Bedford

David Pepper

David Griffiths

Jo Parkinson

Brenda Clapperton MBE

Paul O'Beirne Community Action Fareham Scouts Development Worker for Vanessa Slawson

Hampshire

Wallington Village Community **David Walton**

Association

Barry Eades Knowle Village Residents'

Association

Ed Morell Funtley Residents' Association Michael Carter

The Wickham Society

Christians Together in Fareham

The Fareham Society

BST Group

Buckland Development Ltd

Fareham & Gosport Clinical

Commissioning Group

Zoe Neilson Youth e-panel Winston Hashtroodi Youth e-panel



1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Standing Conference held on 13 June 2013.

3. Membership Changes

To note the following new members:

Partnership for Urban South Hampshire (PUSH) – Gloria Ighodaro (replacing Stuart Roberts);

Hampshire County Council – Councillor Peter Latham (replacing Councillor Patricia Stallard);

Winchester City Council - Councillor Victoria Weston (replacing Councillor Robert Humby);

Fareham College – Peter Marsh (replacing Nigel Duncan);

Boundary Oak School – Paul Spencer (replacing Stephen Symonds);

Business South - Sally Lynskey:

BST Group - David Pepper (replacing Charlie Hughes).

4. Chairman's Announcements

5. Fareham Youth Council

To receive a presentation from Fareham Youth Council on its perception of the project.

6. Statement by the Principal Landowners

To receive an update from the principal landowners.

7. Planning Update

To receive an update from Fareham Borough Council officers on the Welborne Plan and Sustainability Appraisal consultation.

8. Topics for Future Meetings

To agree issues to be discussed at future meetings.

9. Date of Next Meeting

Thursday 20 February 2014.

P GRIMWOOD Chief Executive Officer

www.fareham.gov.uk

6 November 2013

For further information please contact: Democratic Services, Civic Offices, Fareham, PO16 7AZ Tel: 01329 236100

democraticservices@fareham.gov.uk